Start With Why!

Why? 

The force behind why we do what we do is so incredibly influential. Not only for you but for those interested in what you do. Maybe they are drawn in by your work but often, people stick around because of what passion resides within you.

I write because I want to live a beautiful, healthy, happy life. I have this unquenchable drive to help others no matter what the odds. I genuinely don’t care about what I am and am not being paid because the satisfaction I feel when someone tells me their day is better because of something I did or said, that is more rewarding than any paycheck.

Simon Sineck gave this incredible speech that I urge you to listen to. If you’re short on time, here is a 5 minute version. He also wrote a book expanding on the subject, which I am now reading and cannot put down!

Leave a Reply

