MY ZuVi PANTS ARE HERE!

WOOH! Finally. My Sail Away pants arrived yesterday.

I viewed my tracking to see what had happened within the 16 days it took for this purchase to actually reach me. They were in “Pre-shipment” from August 7 – August 22. Once they were accepted at the USPS Origin Facility in Anaheim, California, the package only took 2 days to reach my doorstep in upstate New York. Needless to say, I’m disappointed with that 15 day period where my package just sat in Pre-shipment and my emails went unanswered.

Meanwhile, I emailed ZuVi twice and still have yet to hear back. So, ZuVi needs to work on their customer service. This was not a pleasant process.

DSC_0201 (2)

On the upside, I will say that I LOVE THESE PANTS. I was worried about their comfort due to the fact that they are made from plastic bottles, but WOW. These are some of the most comfortable clothes I have ever worn.

The clothing line takes yarn that was made from recycled plastic bottles and mixes it with spandex. The ratio is 16% spandex and 84% recycled PET.

I wore them to yoga this morning and they felt so weightless and so flexible that I barely remembered I was wearing anything at all. In addition, I received so many compliments already!

DSC_0212 (2)

There were also an free pare of Blue Crush Shorties which are sold in their store for $38 (same price as my Sail Away pants). I’m not sure if this was an addition due to the shipping problems or what, but, I’m not complaining.

All in all, I love my purchase because the pants are eco-friendly, comfortable and fashionable. They’re more expensive than I usually spend but definitely a great investment as I know I will wear them often.

3 thoughts on “MY ZuVi PANTS ARE HERE!

  1. Samantha says:

    Hi love!

    I just found your blog posts right now. I am so sorry your experience was less than phenomenal. We were experiencing production problems around that time. We sent the shorties as a thank you for your patience and because we felt bad that it took so long to get your order out. I am so glad you liked the pants. I hope you continue to support our company and mission. Much love!

    Like

    • Hi Samantha!
      Thanks for reaching out, I really appreciate it. Although I was disappointed with the wait and lack of service, I do really love my ZuVi pants. I am more inclined to make another purchase after hearing from you so thank you!

      Like

    • Miriam says:

      I have the same experience with Zuvi – took very long to receive the order, then received the wrong order (ordered two and got one in a smaller size) and now I do not get a reply after sending 5 emails – so I will not recommend them to anyone, but they seem seriens and the leggings looks great!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

